Arts & Entertainment

Girls Generation to release first album in 5 years

Seoul, May 17 (EFE) .- The K-pop girl group Girls’ Generation will release its first album in five years in August, according to an announcement Tuesday by its agency, SM Entertainment.

The album, which aims to mark the group’s 15th anniversary, will feature the eight members of the group: Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun.

This will be the band’s first release since their ninth studio album, “Holiday Night,” although at the moment SM has not offered any more concrete details about the forthcoming album or its release date.

Launched in 2007, Girls’ Generation has released successful hits such as “Gee” and “Genie” (2009), “Oh!” (2010) or “I got a boy” (2013), but the group has hardly been active since the release of “Holiday night” in August 2017.

The band has also operated in two subgroups TTS – composed of Taeyeon, Tiffany and Seohyun – and Oh! GG – composed of Taeyeon, Sunny, Hyoyeon, Yuri, and Yoona.

Although they have hardly been very active in the last five years, Oh! GG released singles in 2018 and December 2021. EFE


Related Articles

Back to top button