Italy, England reunited in EURO 2024 qualifying draw

Sports Desk, Oct 9 (EFE).- Defending champions Italy and runners-up at the last competition England have been drawn in the same group for the qualifying stages of the EURO 2024 competition, set to take place in Germany.

As hosts, Germany automatically qualified for the Uefa tournament and with Russia suspended due to the ongoing invasion of Ukraine, the teams were split into seven groups of five teams and three of six, with the top two finishers of each qualifying for the competition.

The groups are as follows:

Group A: Spain, Scotland, Norway, Georgia and Cyprus.

Group B: The Netherlands, France, Republic of Ireland, Greece and Gibraltar.

Group C: Italy, England, Ukraine, North Macedonia and Malta.

Group D: Croatia, Wales, Armenia, Turkey and Latvia

Group E: Poland, Czech Republic, Albania, Faroe Islands and Moldova

Group F: Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Azerbaijan and Estonia.

Group G: Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria and Lithuania.

Group H: Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Northern Ireland and San Marino

Group I: Switzerland, Israel, Romania, Kosovo, Belarus and Andorra

Group J: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Luxembourg, Slovakia and Liechtenstein.

The qualifying stages will commence in late March next year with the playoffs due March 2024, ahead of the competition that starts in June 2024.EFE


Related Articles

Back to top button