Arts & Entertainment

BTS Releases first anthology ‘Proof’ including three new singles

Seoul, Jun 10 (EFE).- South Korean band BTS on Friday released “Proof,” its first anthology, made up of 48 cuts spread over three albums that cover the group’s career, and which also includes three new singles.

On the tracks collected on “Proof” are the band’s major singles released since 2013, some remastered or in previously unreleased versions; plus the new songs “Yet to Come (The most beautiful moment),” “Run BTS” and “For Youth.”

A music video of “Yet to Come (The most beautiful moment),” released Friday at the same time as the album and within three hours of its release had exceeded 2.5 million views on YouTube.

The song, whose video has been shot in the desert and mixes English and Korean, seeks to be a declaration of intent and a message addressed to its fans, known as ARMY.

The group said it does not care about the labels that are put on it and that its members are there only to continue producing the music they love.

The song uses “samples” widely used in the early 2000s for so-called “sentimental hip hop” and combines the rapping of Suga, J-Hope and RM with the more passionate tone of the voices of Jungkook, Jimin, Jin and V.

“It’s a kind of vital history of the group where its past, present and future coexist,” the leader of the group, RM, said Friday in an interview with a South Korean radio about “Proof,” adding that it is “an album special containing our story, sincerity and heart intended for ARMY.”

This anthology is BTS’ first release since the single “Butter.” released in July 2021, and celebrates the ninth anniversary since the band debuted, on June 13.

“Proof,” which refers to the English translation of the group’s name (Bulletproof Boyscouts), is also the first album published by the band since “BE,” released in November 2020. EFE


Related Articles

Back to top button